I agree my information will be processed in accordance with the ENSEMBLE³ Privacy Policy.


Sign up for our newsletter

Email address added to mailing list. 
  • Please complete all fields!


Ensemble3 sp. z o.o.

01-919  Warsaw
133 Wólczyńska St.

NIP 1182211096

KRS 0000858669 

  1. pl
  2. en

International Conference on Crystal Growth and Epitaxy

29 November 2021

The International Conference on Crystal Growth and Epitaxy-ICCGE-20 will be the latest in a sequence that started with ICCG-1 in Boston, MA, USA in 1966, which marked the formation of thecrystal growth community as an independent discipline rather than subsidiary to a number of other fields. The key principle is that the theory and practice of crystal growth is common across a range of materials and applications and that we have much to share with one another.

It will provide sessions for presentation and discussion regarding recent research and development activities in all aspects of crystal growth, epitaxy, characterization and applications including both general sessions and special topical symposia.

CCGE-20 Conference Chairs

Antonio Vecchione, SPIN-CNR, Salerno, ItalyAndrea Zappettini, IMEM-CNR, Parma, Italy


Conference Programme Chairs

Geetha Balakrishnan, University of Warwick, UKGiuseppe Falini, University of Bologne, Italy


Conference Organizers

Associazione Italiana di Cristallografia (AIC)Consiglio Nazionale deIstituto Superconduttori, Materiali Innovativi e Dispositivi-Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (SPIN-CNR), SalernoL’Istituto dei Materiali per l’Elettronica e il Magnetismo-Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (IMEM-CNR), ParmaInternational Organization for Crystal Growth (IOCG)

International Advisory Board

Lynda Amirouche, Université des Sciences et de la technologie Houari Boumediène, USTHB, Algérie Monika Budayova-Spano, Université Grenoble Alpes, UMR 5075 CEA/CNRS/UGA, France Andrea Caviglia, Kavli Institute of Nanoscience, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands Naomi Chayen, Imperial College London, United Kingdom Hanna Dabkowska, McMaster University, Canada Jeffrey J. Derby, University of Minnesota, USA Kimberly Dick Thelander, Lund University, Sweden James De Yoreo, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA Ana Maria do Espirito Santo, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brazil Pavel P. Fedorov, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia Roberto Fornari, University of Parma, Italy Laura Fornaro, Universidad de la República, Uruguay Christiane Frank-Rotsch, Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, Germany Vincent Fratello, Quest Integrated- LLC, USA Jochen Friedrich, Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Systems and Device Technology, Germany Yoshinori Furukawa, Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University, Japan Enrico Giannini, University of Geneva, Switzerland Brian Glennon, University College Dublin, Ireland László Gránásy, Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Hungary Franca Jones, Curtin University, Australia Koichi Kakimoto, Research Institute for Applied Mechanics, Kyushu University, Japan Dobroslawa Kasprowicz, Poznan University of Technology Zdenek Kozicek, Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic Chung-Wen Lan, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Hans Eric Lundager Madsen, University of Copenhagen, Denmark Dominique Maes, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium Tariq Mahmud, University of Leeds, UK Wolfram Miller, Leibniz-Institut für Kristallzüchtung, Germany Abel Moreno, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM), Mexico Dorota A. Pawlak, Institute of Electronic Materials Technology, Poland José Luis Plaza, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain Boaz Pokroy, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel Igor Pritula, Institute for Single Crystals of NASU, Ukraine Andrey Prokofiev, Technische Universität Wien, Austria Perumal Ramasamy, SSN College of Engineering, India Bogdan Ranguelov, Institute of Physical Chemistry – Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgary Joan M. Redwing, 2D Crystal Consortium – NSF Materials Innovation Platform (2DCC-MIP), Pennsylvania State University, USA Michael Roth, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel Joop H. Ter Horst, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom Satoshi Uda, Tohoku University, Japan Matias Velazquez, French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS-SIMaP), Grenoble, France Daniel Vizman, West University of Timisoara, Romania Elias Vlieg, Radboud University, The Netherlands Alexey Voloshin, Shubnikov Institute of Crystallography – Russian Academy of Sciences for PhysicsConference


website: www.iccge20.org